Home Brejo, the Sauna Lésbica fair

Brejo, the Sauna Lésbica fair

image/svg+xml Free for all audiences
Marquee of the Bienal Pavilion


Ibirapuera Park, gate 3
São Paulo, Brazil
free admission

October 29, 2023. 10 am – 7 pm

The Fundação Bienal de São Paulo is holding Brejo, the Sauna Lésbica fair, on October 29, an institutional initiative that accompanies the 35th Bienal de São Paulo – choreographies of the impossible. The fair aims to celebrate diversity and give visibility mainly to small lesbian producers and artisans, as well as to the whole spectrum of the LGBTQIA+ acronym. The fair is part of an activation proposed by the Fundação to complement the work Sauna Lésbica by Malu Avelar with Ana Paula Mathias, Anna Turra, Bárbara Esmenia and Marta Supernova.

On Sunday, October 29, from 10 am to 7 pm, the Bienal Pavilion Marquee will be transformed into an even more inclusive space, where the public will have the opportunity to discover products from brands that share values of quality, ethics and social responsibility.

Exhibitors

Aline Zouvi – instagram.com/alinezouvi/
Angie Domingues – instagram.com/elamesmaana
Blackuda Toy Art – instagram.com/blackuda.toyart
Cerâmicas Gonl – instagram.com/ceramicas.gonl/
Estudio Largata – instagram.com/estudiolargata/
Farinha Padaria – instagram.com/farinhapadaria/
Fudidasilk – instagram.com/fudidasilk/
Gengibrão – instagram.com/gengibrao/
Intimate Valentina – instagram.com/intimatevalentina/
Jessika Vancelotte – instagram.com/jessikavancellote/
Lori Rodrigues – instagram.com/loridrigues/
Mãe Bahia – instagram.com/maebahia_/
Malu Bandeira – instagram.com/malu_bandeirando
Maria Sapatão – instagram.com/maria_sapatao_camisaria/
Mira Lima – instagram.com/miravisuais
Mota Morfose – instagram.com/mota.morfose
Pietra de Ofá Cunha Serra – instagram.com/pp_poetamarginal/
Sapadaria – instagram.com/_sapadaria/
Sapé – instagram.com/wearesape/
Selva Silva – instagram.com/piranhaeletrica/
Sheila She Art – instagram.com/she.art_br/
Urban Bags – instagram.com/urban.bagss/

What to expect

 

Service

Brejo, the Lesbian Sauna Fair
35th Bienal de São Paulo – choreographies of the impossible
October 29, 2023
Sunday, 10 am – 7 pm
Marquee of the Bienal Pavilion
Ibirapuera Park, gate 3
São Paulo, Brazil
free admission

Learn more


27 Jan 2024

Traveling Exhibition 35th Bienal – Rio de Janeiro image/svg+xml

Now in its seventh edition, the traveling exhibitions program of the Bienal de São Paulo will take selections from the main show to cities in Brazil and abroad in the year following its staging. In 2024, the first stop will be the Museu de Arte Moderna do Rio de Janeiro (MAM Rio), where curators Diane Lima, Grada Kilomba, Hélio Menezes, and Manuel Borja-Villel have designed a special segment of the show adapted to the characteristics and context of the city.

Address:
Av. Infante Dom Henrique, 85
Parque do Flamengo, Rio de Janeiro
Learn more
Ao clicar em "Concordar", você concorda com uso de cookies para melhorar e personalizar sua experiência, bem como nossa Política de Privacidade. Ver a Política de Privacidade*.
Concordar